Toucan books

Series 2: Toucan

The Toucan series aims at children ages 6 and above or those who have completed Puffin book series.  The series re-introduces the abacus and focuses on calculations involving additions and subtractions using number bonds 5 understanding.  The series also assesses children’s understanding of multiplications. All students are required to complete online as well as book pages homework from the series onwards. 

By the end of this series, your children will understand place values and be able to perform three-number sums up to 100.  They will have also acquired times table knowledge up to 7 times and the ability to perform mental calculations.   Online lessons are available to buy from shop.

See description
Toucan series

The Abacus Club

More Projects

AWSOM Powered