Abacus teacher training

Teachers’ training

We provide training for those who would like to teach abacus in their areas.

Teach Part 1 is the first part of a two-part teachers training course in order to be able to teach the Japanese abacus (soroban) to children.  The training order has been designed around the use of The Abacus Club books.  There are in total four series books used at The Abacus Club.  The series in order of difficulty are Puffin, Toucan, Peacock, and Flamingo.  Each series consists of three books.

The focus of this training will be on teaching the Puffin and Toucan books.  There will be PDF files you can print out to help you teach this series effectively.  Various resources and ideas are included to provide further support.  Please go to the eClassroom site to find out more about the course by clicking on the link within this page.  Select "Teachers' training" and click on the "i" for further information.  

Please email Nisih Freeman at N.freeman@theabacusclub.co.uk if you have any further queries.

Click here to go to eClassroom site
Abacus teacher training

More Projects

AWSOM Powered